The Inception

I must admit that I was reluctant to start an “about my college exprience” blog, but after doing a little soul-searching, and internet searching, I realized that there were little to no international student blogs. So I decided after listening to “Work” by Rihanna (corny I know) at approximately 12:00 AM April 25th, 2016, I was gonna start a blog.

Honestly, I have thought about this for a while, but I just didn’t get around to doing it and I am happy, ecstatic actually, that I have finally found the time, energy and enthusiasm to get it going.

Let me just state from now, that this blog is intended to be full of testimonials, ideas, yays/nays and whatever else I feel like putting on here. This is where I would insert the passive aggressive smiley face emoji to make that seem less scary but also not at the same time.

I have been told many times that I am a writer, (although you may not think so after looking through my Twitter account) I also enjoying sharing my feelings about “things” so I am taking the liberty of sharing it with other people who may or may not have the same feelings about these “things.”

This is an introductory post so please excuse the theatrics. I live for the drama.

By now I hope that you’re thinking about how crazy I am, even though I said I’m not. Breaking news… I lied. The world hasn’t ended, you’re still reading this ( I hope).

Please, enjoy and stay tuned. I promise I will post something worth while on here.

Have a good one.

P.S: I don’t wish to state all those adjectives I think describe me well. I am hoping that through my writing, I’ll be able to express my truest self and you will form your opinions of me, and you will know who and what I stand for based off that.

 

FullSizeRender (2)
Here’s what I look like. I like to think my hair is a mane, I won’t apologize for its craziness. I love my fro.

 

Leave a Reply

