the mom, the magic.

My longest most reliable and trustworthy friend.

My sole provider, and best friend.

My beautiful mom.

Wendy.
She is the creator of all the beautiful tops I’ve written about and modeled in previous posts: new beginnings, again.. & summer tings. She’s been crocheting for a goood while, about three decades. DO NOT GUESS HER AGE! She has been creating doilies, tablecloths and runners, (those delicate decorations you see in houses on the dressers/ coffee tables underneath all that stuff). So I asked her to create a top for me and then I guess it was inevitable that the idea to start a business would come about, well to extend on her business, because technically she has one,  just not large scale.

As you know, I am pursuing a business degree in university currently, so this venture would be great experience for me as it pertains to marketing, managing and all that jazz. This isn’t just about making money for me, I’ve been inspired by so many amazing black women to make a name for myself and start a substantial career. For me, my career started during my first class session in university, from that point, I transitioned into the professional world. This is something that yes of course, I would love to be successful, but even if it isn’t, I know that I will learn from this and that it is something that will be beneficial to me. How will I know if I don’t try right?

I am very nervous about this, but also determined to give it my best shot. I want to take this moment, to thank everyone who has shared my pictures, posts, or simply just the word of this venture, you are appreciated more than you know. Thank you thank you!

I appreciate all the love you guys have shown me and my mom for her creations. It’s such a heart warming feeling and words just simply can’t explain how  much I appreciate it. I appreciate feedback, good or bad, if you have, don’t be shy to give it to me. I need all that I can get at this present moment.

Please continue to share and spread the word in any shape or form you can! and please contact me if interested Thank you!

sisters. best friends.  
 I don’t know if you can tell but I’m very emotional writing this post, I’m very homesick, I miss my mom so much, my brothers & my best friend Sashé. Home is where the heart is, and my heart is with those people. 

 xo

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

